Department of Motor Vehicles
{DMV Logo} {Department of Motor Vehicles}


About Us



Contact Us





Online ServicesDriver's License and IDsRegistration and TitleNew to ConnecticutTickets and ViolationsAddress ChangeVoter RegistrationFAQs

Monday, January 02, 2017
DMV Services No Longer Available in AAA Offices in Fairfield and New Haven Counties
  AAA offices in Fairfield and New Haven counties will no longer provide any DMV services. However, AAA offices in other locations around the state will continue to offer various DMV services such as license and ID card renewals to both members and the non-members.

Wednesday, December 28, 2016
Gov. Malloy Announces Significant Improvements in DMV Wait Times as the Result of Time-Saving Measures that are Now Being Rolled Out in Offices Statewide
  Governor Dannel P. Malloy announced that with the successful results of a pilot program that was launched at two Connecticut Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) offices this fall that has resulted in a 55 percent reduction in wait times, the efficiency measures are being rolled out to other offices around the state in order to duplicate the results that are providing more conveniences to consumers through the introduction of certain time-saving measures, the loosening of certain requirements, and the elimination of red tape.

Thursday, December 22, 2016
DMV to Adopt Central Issuance Program for Driver Licenses and ID Cards
  DMV announced that it will transition to a central issuance program in accordance with Connecticut’s security plan under the Real ID Act and as required by federal law. It anticipates full implementation by the end of 2017.

Tuesday, December 06, 2016
DMV Announces New Federal Requirements Begin Dec. 6 for Commercial Drivers
  DMV announced today that beginning December 6, to comply with a federal mandate, commercial driver license holders and applicants for those licenses will be required to present additional identity documents when seeking the license or renewing it. This will also apply to people wanting to transfer their license from another state to Connecticut.

60 State Street Wethersfield, CT 06161 / Phone: 860-263-5700

 Home | Home | Submit Site Suggestions | Site Index | Login |  Register  
State of Connecticut DisclaimerPrivacy Policy, and Web Site Accessibility Policy.  Copyright © 2002-2016 State of Connecticut.