Department of Revenue Services Form 207C EXT 207C EXT

State of Connecticut

PO Box 2990 H : . . :
Hartford T 06104-2990 Application for Extension of Time to File >20 13
(New 01/14) Captive Insurance Premiums Tax Return

Read instructions on reverse before completing this application. Complete this application in blue or black ink only.

Name of company Connecticut Tax Registration Number
Taxpayer >
Address Number and street PO Box Date received (DRS use only)
Please type >
or print. City, town, or post office State ZIP code Federal Employer ID Number (FEIN)
>

This is not an extension of time to pay tax. Penalties and interest may apply. See instructions.

| request a 12-month extension of time to March 1, 2015, to file a captive insurance premiums tax return for calendar year 2013.

The reason for the Connecticut extension request is:

You will be notified only if your request is denied.

1. Total tax liability for 2013: You may estimate this amount. Minimum tax $7,500.00.
You must enter an amount on Line 1. If you do not expect to owe tax, enter zero “0.” ................. 1 00

i

If Line 2 is greater than Line 1, @NtEr ZEr0 “0.” .....oociiiuiiee e e et e > 3 00

N

2. Any overpayments credited 10 2013 ... e e e e

Pay Electronically Mail paper return to:

Department of Revenue Services
State of Connecticut

PO Box 2990

Hartford CT 06104-2990

Make check payable to: Commissioner of Revenue
Services.

Visit the Department of Revenue Services (DRS)
Taxpayer Service Center (TSC) at www.ct.gov/TSC
to pay electronically.

Write the company’s Connecticut Tax Registration Number
and “2013 Form 207C EXT” on your check.

Declaration: | declare under penalty of law that | have examined this return (including any accompanying schedules and statements) and, to
the best of my knowledge and belief, it is true, complete, and correct. | understand the penalty for willfully delivering a false return or document
to the DRS is a fine of not more than $5,000, imprisonment for not more than five years, or both. The declaration of a paid preparer other than
the taxpayer is based on all information of which the preparer has any knowledge.

Signature of principal officer Title Date
Sign Here
Keep a copy Print name of principal officer Telephone number
of this return ( )
for your Paid preparer’s signature Date Preparer's SSN or PTIN
records.
Firm name and address FEIN




Form 207C EXT

Instructions

Use Form 207C EXT, Application for Extension of Time to File
Insurance Premiums Tax Return Captive Insurance Companies,
to request a 12-month extension to file your captive insurance
companies premiums tax return. Complete this application in
blue or black ink only.

Request for Extension

A captive insurance company may request a 12-month
extension to file its Connecticut tax return provided there is
reasonable cause for the request.

To request an extension of time to file Form 207C you must file
Form 207C EXT and pay all the tax you expect to owe on or
before March 1, 2014.

Form 207C EXT only extends the time to file your tax return.
Form 207C EXT does not extend the time to pay the amount
of tax due.

We will notify you only if the extension request is denied.

Name, Address, and Tax Registration Number
Enter the company’s name, address, Federal Employer
Identification Number (FEIN), and Connecticut Tax Registration
Number in the spaces provided.

Rounding Off to Whole Dollars

You must round off cents to the nearest whole dollar on your
return and schedules. If you do not round, the Department of
Revenue Services (DRS) will disregard the cents.

Round down to the next lowest dollar all amounts that include
1 through 49 cents. Round up to the next highest dollar all
amounts that include 50 through 99 cents. However, if you need
to add two or more amounts to compute the amount to enter on
a line, include cents and round off only the total.

Example: Add two amounts ($1.29 + $3.21) to compute the
total ($4.50) to enter on a line. $4.50 is rounded to $5.00 and
entered on a line.

Interest and Penalties

In general, interest and penalty apply to any portion of the tax
not paid on or before the original due date of the return. If the
tax is not paid when due, interest will accrue at the rate of 1%
per month or fraction of a month from the original due date of
the return until the tax is paid in full.

Late Payment Penalty: If tax is due, the penalty for late payment
is 10% of the tax due or $50, whichever is greater.

Late Filing Penalty: If no tax is due, the Commissioner of
Revenue Services may impose a $50 penalty for the late filing
of any return or report required by law to be filed.

Form 207C EXT Back (New 01/14)

Where to File

Make check payable to Commissioner of Revenue
Services. To ensure payment is applied to your account, write
“2013 Form 207C EXT” and your Connecticut Tax Registration
Number on the front of your check. Be sure to sign your check
and paper clip it to the front of your return. Do not send cash.
DRS may submit your check to your bank electronically.

Mail to: Department of Revenue Services
State of Connecticut
PO Box 2990
Hartford CT 06104-2990

Failure to file or failure to pay the proper amount of tax due will
result in penalty and interest charges. Itis to your avantage
to file when your return is due whether or not you are able to
make full payment.

Signature
A principal officer of the company must sign this return.

Paid Preparer Signature
A paid preparer must sign and date Form 207C EXT. Paid
preparers must also enter their Social Security Number (SSN)
or Preparer Tax ldentification Number (PTIN) and their firm’'s
FEIN in the spaces provided.

Pay Electronically

Visit www.ct.gov/TSC to use the Taxpayer Service Center
(TSC) to make a direct tax payment. After logging into the
TSC, select the Make Payment Only option e
and choose a tax type from the drop down . -
box. Using this option authorizes DRS t0 *Paver service
electronically withdraw from your bank account (checking or
savings) a payment on a date you select up to the due date. As
areminder, even if you pay electronically you must still file your
return on or before the due date. Tax not paid on or before the
due date will be subject to penalty and interest.

For More Information
Call DRS during business hours, Monday through Friday:

e 1-800-382-9463 (Connecticut calls outside the Greater
Hartford calling area only); or

e 860-297-5962 (from anywhere).

TTY, TDD, and Text Telephone users only may transmit

inquiries anytime by calling 860-297-4911.

Forms and Publications

Visit the DRS website at www.ct.gov/DRS to download and
print Connecticut tax forms and publications.



