CAES: Board of Control

Board of Control


The Connecticut Agricultural Experiment Station is governed by an eight-member board. Statutory authority of the Board is found in Connecticut General Statutes 22-79 through 22-83.

Current members are:

  • Governor Dannel P. Malloy, ex officio
  • Commissioner of Agriculture Steven K. Reviczky
  • Terry Jones of Shelton (Governor appointee)
  • Joan Nichols of Lebanon (Governor appointee)
  • Dr. Dana Royer of Middletown, appointed by Board of Trustees of Wesleyan University
  • Dr. Erol Fikrig, appointed by the Governing Board of the Sheffield Scientific School, Yale University
  • Paul Larson of Woodstock, appointed by the Board of Trustees of the University of Connecticut
  • Director, Dr. Theodore G. Andreadis, ex officio


  • President-Governor Dannel P. Malloy
  • Vice President--Terry Jones
  • Secretary--Paul Larson 
  • Director, Treasurer, and Attorney for Investments--Dr. Theodore G. Andreadis 

Executive and Finance Committee:

  • Terry Jones
  • Dr. Theodore G. Andreadis

Meetings of Board:

The Board meets quarterly during the calendar year.

Scheduled meetings in 2016:

  • Wednesday, January 20, 2016, 10:00am, Hartford (State Treasurer's Office)
  • snow date:  Friday, January 22, 2016, 10:00am, Hartford (State Treasurer's Office)
  • Wednesday, April 13, 2016, 10:00am, New Haven (CAES Board Room, Slate Building)
  • Wednesday, August 3, 2016, 1:00pm, Hamden (Lockwood Farm)
  • Wednesday, October 19, 2016, 10:00am, Windsor (Valley Laboratory)
Board of Control Meeting Minutes:

Content Last Modified on 1/6/2017 9:35:02 AM