CCT: Sports Advisory Board

Sports Advisory Board

The Sports Advisory Board advises DECD on the most effective ways to utlize state resouces to promote, attract and market in-state professional and amateur sports and sporting events.

Sports Advisory Board Members

Greg Amodio, Quinnipiac University

Skip Barber, Lime Rock Park
Thomas Beckett, Yale University
Dana Ciaifi, Connecticut Open
Scott Ciecko, State Department of Higher Education

Valerie Collins, Connecticut Recreation and Parks Association 

Kim Crowley - Hart, Capital Region Development Authority
Wayne Dean, Yale University
Beau Doherty, Special Olympics CT
Gene Doris, Fairfield University
Charlie Dowd, Bridgeport Sound Tigers
Ryan Equale, Chelsea Piers Stamford

Evan Feinglass, University of Connecticut

Bob Felice, Greater New Haven Chamber of Commerce

Patrick Fisher, Connecticut Sports Management Group, Inc

Randy Fiveash, Connecticut Department of Economic and Community Development

Timothy Fitzpatirck, U.S. Coast Guard Academy
Anton Goff, University of Hartford
Oz Griebel, MetroHartford Alliance
Nathan Grube, Travelers Championship
Sean Hayes, Powder Ridge Mountain Park / Brownstone Exploration & Discovery Park
Bill Humphreys, BikeGuy LLC

Brad Hurlbutt, Sacred Heart University
CJ Knudsen, CT Tigers / Dodd Stadium

Mike Kobylanski, Southern Connecticut State University

Chris Lawrence, Global Spectrum

Warde Manuel, University of Connecticut

Mike Mazzulli, Mohegan Sun
Kevin McGinniss, Eastern College Athletic Conference

Larry McHugh, DECD Culture and Tourism Committee / Middlesex Chamber of Commerce
Patricia Meiser, Chair

Craig Mergins, Riverfront Recapture
Mike Moraghan, Connecticut State Golf Association

William Mudano, Connecticut Sports Management Group, Inc

Patricia Mulcahy, Connecticut State University System

Bob Murdock, Connecticut Convention & Sports Bureau

Patrick Murphy, Fairfield University
Michael Murtha, Athletic Department Mohegan Sun

Karissa Niehoff, CT Interscholastic Athletic Conference

Karen O'Connell, Foxwoods Resort Casino
Larry Perosino, Connecticut Boxing Commission

Scott Phelps, Connecticut Convention & Sports Bureau

David Polk, First Tee of Connecticut

Maura Provencher, Connecticut Conference of Independent Colleges
Michael Renwick, Trinity College

Tim Restall, Hartford Yard Goats

Paul Schlickmann, Central Connecticut State University

Beth Shluger, Hartford Marathon Foundation

Chris Sienko, Connecticut Sun
Jamie Toole, Bridgeport Blue Fish

Renea Topp, Lime Rock Park

Josh Vanada, Thompson Speedway Motorsports Park
Sara Willcox-Layedra, Connecticut Open


For more information, contact
 Jennifer Haag at 860-256-2765 or

Content Last Modified on 1/7/2016 1:04:27 PM