DCP: Liquor Control Commission

Liquor Control Commission

The Liquor Control Commission is a three-member regulatory body within the Department of Consumer Protection.
The Commission oversees provisional permits and holds formal administrative hearings and informal hearings (compliance meetings) regarding allegations which include, but are not limited to: suitability of applicants and permit premises; obtaining liquor permits by fraud; sales to minors; sale to intoxicated persons; and unlawful activity occurring on permit premises. 
The Commission also acts on matters delegated by the Commissioner, which include but are not limited to: review and approval of final liquor permits; substitute permittee applications; patio requests and additional consumer bars; and other matters that come before the Commission for consideration and adjudication.
Liquor Control Commission meetings are held every Tuesday and Thursday at 8:30am in room 124 of the Department of Consumer Protection's office in Hartford. Meetings are open to the public.
{link to adobe reader}                                 
Commission Members
  • Michelle Seagull, Glastonbury -- Chair
  • Angelo Faenza, West Hartford
  • David Scribner, Brookfield
Commission Meeting Minutes and Decisions
       2017 Meeting Minutes
       2016 Meeting Minutes
  • 2015 Meeting Minutes

Content Last Modified on 10/20/2017 9:33:28 AM