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State of Connecticut 
Department of Consumer Protection 
Commission of Pharmacy 
165 Capitol Avenue, Room 147 
Hartford, CT 06106  

  860-713-6070 
 

Applying for Reinstatement of Pharmacist Licensure  
- INSTRUCTIONS - 

 
License To Practice Pharmacy Lapsed  

For More than Two Years but Less than Five Years 
A pharmacist whose license has lapsed for more than two years shall submit 
a statement signed under the penalty of false statement that the continuing 
education requirement has been satisfactorily completed in each of the years 
in the two-year period prior to the year of the application for renewal. 
 
1) Please submit a statement signed under the penalty of false statement that 

the continuing education requirement has been satisfactorily completed 
for the two-year period prior to the year of application for renewal and 
copies of your continuing education certificates for the two-year period 
prior to the year of application to the Department of Consumer Protection, 
Commission of Pharmacy, 165 Capitol Avenue, Room 147, Hartford, CT 
06106 or fax to (860) 713-7242. 

 
2) Please submit a nonrefundable fee of $60.00 per year for the renewal of a 

pharmacist license and a nonrefundable late fee of $10.00 per year to the 
Department of Consumer Protection, Central Licensing, 165 Capitol 
Avenue, Hartford, CT 06106.  

The fee should be in the form of a personal check, bank check or money 
order made payable to 'Treasurer, State of Connecticut'. 
 

3) After the Commission of Pharmacy receives a statement under the penalty 
of false statement that the continuing education requirement has been 
satisfactorily completed for the two-year period prior to the year of 
application, copies of your continuing education certificates for the two-
year period prior to the year of application and the appropriate 
nonrefundable fee, your license to practice pharmacy in the State of 
Connecticut will be activated. 



 
License To Practice Pharmacy Lapsed  

For Five Years or more 
The Commission shall not grant a renewal license to an applicant who has not 
held a license authorized by the Commission within five years of the date of 
expiration unless the applicant has passed an examination satisfactory to the 
Commission and has paid the required fee. 
 

Pharmacists Licensed By Reciprocity  
To Practice Pharmacy in the State of Connecticut 

Pharmacists licensed by reciprocity to practice pharmacy in the State of 
Connecticut and who have allowed their license to lapse for five years or 
more must complete the reciprocity process again.   
The procedure for obtaining pharmacist licensure by reciprocity to the State 
of Connecticut can be found on our website, www.ct.gov/dcp. 
 

Pharmacists Licensed By Examination 
To Practice Pharmacy in the State of Connecticut 

Pharmacists licensed by examination to practice pharmacy in the State of 
Connecticut and who have allowed their license to lapse for five years or 
more must satisfactorily complete the continuing education requirement for 
the two-year period prior to the year of application, pay the required fee and 
successfully pass the Multi-state Pharmacy Jurisprudence Examination 
(MPJE). 

 
1) Please submit copies of your continuing education certificates for the two-

year period prior to the year of application to the Department of Consumer 
Protection, Commission of Pharmacy, 165 Capitol Avenue, Room 147, 
Hartford, CT 06106 or fax to (860) 713-7242. 

 
2) Please submit a nonrefundable fee of $200.00 for the issuance of a pharmacist 

license to the Department of Consumer Protection, Central Licensing, 165 
Capitol Avenue, Hartford, CT 06106.  

The fee should be in the form of a personal check, bank check or money 
order made payable to 'Treasurer, State of Connecticut'. 
 

3) A minimum score of 75 is required to successfully complete the MPJE 
Examination. 
§ The State of Connecticut has contracted with the National Association of 

the Boards of Pharmacy (NABP) to administer the Multi-state Pharmacy 
Jurisprudence Examination (MPJE). 



§ To apply for the MPJE exam, you should obtain the National Association 
of Boards of Pharmacy's NAPLEX/MPJE Registration Bulletin and either 
the Internet-based registration form or Scantron registration form.  
v The NAPLEX/MPJE Registration Bulletin is available in a PDF 

format on the Association’s Web site, www.nabp.net.  A hard-copy 
version is no longer published.   

v The Internet-based registration form and credit card payment fee 
process is available on the Association’s Web site, www.nabp.net, 
and allows for rapid registration and convenience.  

v Scantron registration forms are available directly from either NABP 
or the CT Commission of Pharmacy.  Completed Scantron 
registration forms should be mailed with the appropriate fee (bank 
check or money order) to NABP, P.O. Box #1057, Park Ridge, IL 
60068. 

 

The fee for taking the MPJE exam is $200.00.  
 

Once you are approved by NABP to take the MPJE exam, you will receive 
an "Authorization to Test" that contains the following information: 
01.) MPJE Examination Dates 
02.) Test Authorization Number 
03.) Candidate Identification Number 
04.) Expiration Date 
 

Once you receive the "Authorization to Test", you may make an 
appointment at an appropriate testing center to complete the test. 
 

4.) After the Commission of Pharmacy receives copies of your continuing 
education certificates for the two-year period prior to the year of 
application, a nonrefundable fee of $200.00 and documentation of 
successful completion of the MPJE Examination, your license to practice 
pharmacy in the State of Connecticut will be activated. 

 
Any questions concerning the reinstatement process may be directed to the 

Commission of Pharmacy at 860-713-6070. 
 
 

 


