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STATE OF CONNECTICUT
DEPARTMENT OF CONSUMER PROTECTION
Real Estate Unit

Hartford, CT 06106

Email: dep.licenseservices@ct.gov

Web site: www.ct.gov/dcp

Reinstatement Instructions for Salespersons - Expired May 31, 2016

= A real estate salesperson’s license may be reinstated provided a completed reinstatement
form and all applicable fees are submitted not later than two years after the date of
expiration of the license.

» Reinstatement of a salesperson’s license will only be accepted if all applicable fees are paid
to bring the license to the current year and required continuing education is complete. Any
such reinstated license shall expire on the next succeeding May 31st.

Reinstatement Fees:

= A total reinstatement fee of $321.50 must accompany the completed reinstatement
application. Checks or money orders should be made payable to “Treasurer, State of
Connecticut.”

Continuing Education:

* You must have completed your required Continuing Education Courses in accordance
with Connecticut General Statutes, Section 20-319 to be eligible for reinstatement.

Reciprocal Licensees:

» Reciprocal licensees must include a copy of their current license from the reciprocal
licensing authority.

Transfer Fee:

» An additional $25.00 Real Estate Salesperson Transfer Fee i1s required if you are
changing sponsoring broker.

Questions regarding reinstatement of your license can be emailed to dcp.licenservices@ct.gov
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STATE OF CONNECTICUT
DEPARTMENT OF CONSUMER PROTECTION
Real Estate Unit

Hartford, CT 06106

Email: dep.realestate@ct.gov

Web site: www.ct.gov/dcp

Real Estate Salesperson Continuing Education Requirements 2014 - 2016

In accordance with Connecticut General Statutes, Section 20-319, Continuing Education is due on
even-numbered renewal years to be eligible for reinstatement.

Continuing Education Options:

» Complete 12-hours of Continuing Education courses at an approved school (online courses
are available). The courses shall consist of the following:

1. Three hours of "Connecticut Real Estate Legal Review and Update”
(mandatory course)

2. Nine hours of real estate elective courses

A list of schools can be located on our web site at www.ct.gov/dcp

or

» Pass the Connecticut Continuing Education Examination. To take the exam, contact
PSI Examination Services at www.psiexams.com or 1-800-733-9267 to schedule an exam
appointment.

If you passed the Connecticut Salesperson licensing examination between June 1, 2014 and
May 31, 2016, you do not need to take continuing education courses in 2016. Your PSI
Examination score reports will reflect the examination passing date.

Questions regarding continuing education can be emailed to dcp.realestate@ct.gov
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STATE OF CONNECTICUT
DEPARTMENT OF CONSUMER PROTECTION
Real Estate Unit

165 Capitol Avenue

Hartford, CT 06106

Email: dcp.licenseservices@ct.gov

Web site: www.ct.gov/dcp

Real Estate Salesperson Reinstatement Form

This form is required for any salesperson whose license has expired not more than two (2) years past the expiration
date and must be submitted with the applicable fees and documentation indicated on the instructions.

Salesperson Information:

First Name Middle Initial Last Name
Street Address City State Zip Code
Telephone Number Social Security Number Email Address
Real Estate Salesperson License Number Expiration Date of License

Have you been convicted of a felony crime since the date of your last renewal? I:' Yes I:' No If yes, attach a statement of
explanation.

Have you ever been convicted of a crime related to forgery, embezzlement, obtaining money under false pretenses, extortion, criminal
conspiracy to defraud, or any like offenses? |:| Yes |:| No  If yes, attach a statement of explanation.

Have you ever had a real estate license refused, suspended or revoked in any State? I:' Yes I:' No If yes, attach a statement of
explanation.

In accordance with Connecticut General Statutes, Section 20-319, have you completed required continuing education? |:| Yes |:| No

Sponsoring Broker Information:

Legal Name of Sponsoring Broker Sponsoring Broker License Number
Street Address City State Zip Code
Signature of Sponsoring Broker Date
Certification:

1 certify, under penalty of law (Section 53a-157b, a Class A Misdemeanor) that the information provided in this application is the
truth to the best of my knowledge.

Signature of Applicant Date
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