Department of Emergency Services and Public Protection
   

 
   Current Conditions
   Online Services
   Featured Links
   

Please remember, you should always call 911 during an emergency but as a backup you should designate an emergency contact in your phone and have your local PD or Troop telephone number programmed into your       phone.

   Latest News from the Department of Emergency Services and Public Protection
 
Friday, May 26, 2017
State Police K-9 Dexter To Receive Protective Vest

Friday, May 26, 2017
State Police Prepare for Memorial Day Weekend Enforcement

Wednesday, May 10, 2017
State Police Detectives Investigate Bridgeport Officer-Involved Shooting

Tuesday, May 09, 2017
Law Enforcement Make Arrest Bridgeport Man After Assaulting Two Troopers On I-95 Traffic Stop

Monday, May 08, 2017
Troopers Seek Info in Lebanon Double Fatal Crash

Monday, May 08, 2017
State Police Detectives Seek Suspect ID in Westbrook Bank Robbery

Tuesday, May 02, 2017
Detecives Make Arrest following Enticing a Minor Investigation

Monday, May 01, 2017
Connecticut State Troopers Offer Tips during Motorcycle Safety Awareness Month

Monday, April 24, 2017
Governor Announces Toolkit for Families Concerned About Immigration Enforcement Now Available in Nine Languages

Monday, April 03, 2017
State Police K9s To Receive Protective Vests

Tuesday, January 31, 2017
Firearms and Permit Related Forms and Information

Friday, November 18, 2016
HELP ID SUSPECT WHO STRUCK STORE EMPLOYEE WITH HIS VEHICLE

Friday, November 04, 2016
State Police K-9 Silver to Receive Protective Vest

Friday, July 22, 2016
Troopers Investigate I-95 Milford Rest Area Shooting Incident