DRS: Business Tax Return and Payment Due Dates

 
Business Tax Return and Payment Due Dates

New - 2014 Electronic Filing & Payment Requirements - Effective for tax periods beginning on or after January 1, 2014, the Department of Revenue Services (DRS) will require everyone registered for certain tax types to file the returns and pay the associated taxes electronically.  For a list of tax types affected visit Electronic Filing Requirements.
 
To avoid possible penalty and interest charges, ACH Debit taxpayers must initiate their transaction no later than midnight on, or before, the actual due date of the tax to be considered timely.
 
2014 DUE DATES
 
For Period Ending: EFT Due Date:
December 31, 2013 Friday, January 31, 2014
January 31, 2014 Friday, February 28, 2014
February 28, 2014 Monday, March 31, 2014
March 31, 2014 Wednesday, April 30, 2014
April 30, 2014 Monday, June 2, 2014
May 31, 2014 Monday, June 30, 2014
June 30, 2014 Thursday, July 31, 2014
July 31, 2014 Tuesday, September 2, 2014
August 31, 2014 Tuesday, September 30, 2014
September 30, 2014 Friday, October 31, 2014
October 31, 2014 Monday, December 1, 2014
November 30, 2014 Wednesday, December 31, 2014
December 31, 2014 Monday, February 2, 2015
 
 
All Other Filers...
 
 
When it's time to file, please File Online.  The Taxpayer Service Center (TSC) is a free, fast, easy, and secure way to conduct business with DRS.
 
Connecticut business taxpayers can electronically file and pay most Connecticut business tax returns using the Taxpayer Service Center (TSC-BUS).